RNS Number : 2133U

Domino's Pizza Group PLC

01 December 2021

LEI: 213800Q6ZKHAOV48JL75

1 December 2021

Domino's Pizza Group Plc

Directorate Changes

Domino's Pizza Group plc (the 'Company' or the 'Group') today announces that Colin Halpern, Non-Executive Vice Chairman, is to step down from the Board at the conclusion of the Company's AGM in 2022 to focus on his other business interests in the United States.

Colin founded Domino's in the UK and Ireland when he acquired the Master Franchise Agreement in 1993. He subsequently led the listing of the Company on AIM in 1999 and its move to the main market in 2008, initially serving as Executive Chairman and, since 2007, as Non-Executive Vice Chairman.

Matt Shattock, Chairman, said:

"Colin has been a pivotal figure in the development of the Domino's brand in the UK and Ireland, and it is thanks to his vision that the Company is as strong as it is today. He steps down from the Board with the gratitude of all of us in the business."

The Company also announces that with effect from 30 November 2021:

-- Lynn Fordham was appointed Chair of the Board's Audit Committee. Lynn takes over as committee Chair from Ian Bull, who remains the Senior Independent Director. Elias Diaz Sese was appointed as a member of the Audit Committee

-- The Board established a Sustainability Committee which is being chaired by Natalia Barsegiyan with Dominic Paul, Stella David and Elias Diaz Sese appointed as members of the Committee

-- Stella David was appointed as the Designated Director with responsibility for workforce engagement

For further information, please contact:

Domino's Pizza Group plc:

Will MacLaren, Head of Investor Relations - 07443 192118


Tim Danaher, Samantha Chiene - 020 7404 5959

About Domino's Pizza Group

Domino's Pizza Group plc is the UK's leading pizza brand and a major player in the Irish market. We hold the master franchise agreement to own, operate and franchise Domino's stores in the UK and the Republic of Ireland. We also have an associate investment in Germany and Luxembourg.


Following the changes announced above, the membership of the Board's committees comprises:

Audit Committee :

Lynn Fordham (Committee Chair), Natalia Barsegiyan, Ian Bull and Elias Diaz Sese

Remuneration Committee :

Stella David (Committee Chair), Natalia Barsegiyan, Ian Bull, Lynn Fordham, Matt Shattock and Elias Diaz Sese

Nomination & Governance Committee:

Matt Shattock (Committee Chair), Natalia Barsegiyan, Ian Bull, Stella David, Lynn Fordham, Elias Diaz Sese and Usman Nabi

Sustainability Committee:

Natalia Barsegiyan (Committee Chair), Stella David, Dominic Paul and Elias Diaz Sese

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact rns@lseg.com or visit www.rns.com.

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.



(END) Dow Jones Newswires

December 01, 2021 05:29 ET (10:29 GMT)

Grafico Azioni Domino's Pizza (LSE:DOM)
Da Set 2022 a Ott 2022 Clicca qui per i Grafici di Domino
Grafico Azioni Domino's Pizza (LSE:DOM)
Da Ott 2021 a Ott 2022 Clicca qui per i Grafici di Domino